Meetings

 

Meetings

 
2024 Scholarship Application Period is Open!
Date: Monday, January 15 - Monday, February 12 2024
Location: Florida
Hotel Information
Hotel: 
Reservations: 
Hotel Rate: 
 
 
Links and Documents:
2024 Scholarship Application
Previous Scholarship Recipients
Notes: 
 
The Education Foundation President Roy Sieger, the Education Committee and FAC staff is pleased to announce the opening of the 2024 Scholarship Application period.; eligible students are encouraged to apply. These students demonstrate excellence in academics and will represent the future of the aviation industry.

Eligibility Requirements
The 2024 FAC Education Foundation Scholarship is available for any student that meets or exceeds the following application criteria:

Actively enrolled students pursuing a degree or concentration in aviation from one of the member institutions.
Currently living in the State of Florida.
Has achieved at least sophomore standing with a member institution.
Will have at least one semester of coursework remaining after May 2024.
Has a cumulative grade point average of 3.3 or higher.
Submits an unofficial transcript by February 12, 2024, via email to [email protected]
Is available for a video conference interview on the week of March 17, 2024.

The FAC Member institutions are:

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, (Daytona Beach Campus)
Everglades University
Florida Institute of Technology
Lynn University
Polk State College
University of South Florida

The deadline for applications is Friday, February 12, 2024.
 
Upcoming Events
2023/2024 Internship Grant Opportunities Available!
Wednesday, May 31 - Saturday, August 31, 2024
Advertise Your Ad On Our Website!
Monday, January 01 - Wednesday, December 31, 2025
2024 Scholarship Application Period is Open!
Monday, January 15 - Monday, February 12, 2024
FAC IT Committee Meeting
Tuesday, April 23 - Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Webinar - Transitioning to Unleaded Aviation Gas
Thursday, May 09 - Thursday, May 09, 2024
2024 FAC 55th Annual Conference & Exposition, Save the Date!
Sunday, August 11 - Wednesday, August 14, 2024
Join Now

JSM & Associates