Florida Airports is a driving force behind one of Florida's economic engines

Florida remains an international destination for travel and commerce, and Florida’s airports are proud to play an important role in supporting our state’s thriving economy. From the individual up to the state level, everyone benefits from Florida’s 129 public airports and the global connections and economic value each one provides.

Florida’s airports are an economic engine – the aviation industry generates $336 billion in economic activity and supports 1.4 million jobs.  To keep achieving great heights and meeting the needs of tomorrow’s business environment, Florida’s airports must continue to be developed, improved, and expanded.

Today, air travel numbers remain strong and our airports continue to serve as local hubs for tourism, business, and job creation. By embracing new technologies and innovation, Florida airports are streamlining the passenger experience, serving as a bridge between tens of millions of international and domestic visitors and the hometown businesses and communities here to welcome them.

Let’s Keep Florida’s Airports Soaring

As the statewide voice for aviation, the Florida Airports Council looks forward to serving as a strategic partner with state leaders as we navigate these challenges and advocate for issues that matter to Florida’s airports and the passengers they serve. Together, we can advance Florida’s all-important travel sector and strengthen the state’s economy.

 

undefinedundefined

Upcoming Events
2023/2024 Internship Grant Opportunities Available!
Wednesday, May 31 - Saturday, August 31, 2024
Advertise Your Ad On Our Website!
Tuesday, July 25 - Sunday, December 31, 2023
The 2024 Advisor is Here!
Thursday, December 28 - Sunday, June 30, 2024
2024 Scholarship Application Period is Open!
Monday, January 15 - Monday, February 12, 2024
2024 WDC Federal Fly-In
Tuesday, March 12 - Wednesday, March 13, 2024
2024 FAC 55th Annual Conference & Exposition, Save the Date!
Sunday, August 11 - Wednesday, August 14, 2024
Join Now

Your Company's Ad Here