Scholarship Program

Scholarship Program

The Florida Airports Council (FAC) is an association of over 100 publicly owned and operated airports and nearly 250 corporations that support the aviation industry in Florida. FAC provides industry input into decisions affecting airports through communications with local, state, and federal leaders.

Aviation is a vital part of Florida's economy and airports contribute over $144 billion annually to the state's economy. Realizing the necessity to attract the best future avia­tion professionals to Florida, FAC established the Educational Foundation in 1990 to:

    • Further the professionalism of FAC members so they may better perform their duties and responsibilities, and

    • Financially assist students pursuing degrees in aviation.

Since 1990, FAC has awarded $338,100 to 138 students. 


2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients

  • Jamarick Burrel, Lynn University
  • Christopher Clemmer, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

  • Esteban Loera, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

  • Juan Lopez, Florida Institute of Technology
  • Camille Tabifor, Florida Institute of Technology


  Application Process 

THE 2019 SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION PERIOD IS NOW CLOSED. Click here for additional information.

To apply for the Scholarship, either download the Scholarship Application and send it by email to ltreggi@broward.orgor print it and send the completed hardcopy to:

Leo Treggi, MAS, MBA, CM
Aviation Business Manager
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
2200 SW 45th Street, Suite 101
Dania Beach, Florida 33312

Emailed applications will receive a response indicating receipt.  If a student does not receive such a response, they should resend or confirm receipt by calling (954) 359-2368.

Completed applications are due by September 30, 2018.


For more information on the FAC Education Foundation contact:

Florida Airports Council

5802 Hoffner Avenue, Suite 708

Orlando, FL 32822

Ph:  (407) 745-4161


Upcoming Events
FAC Operations Committee Meeting
Monday, January 14 - Monday, January 14, 2019
2019 FAC State Legislative Fly-In
Monday, February 04 - Wednesday, February 06, 2019
2019 Washington, DC Fly-In
Tuesday, March 19 - Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Education & Training Summit
Wednesday, May 22 - Friday, May 24, 2019
2019 FAC 50th Anniversary Conference & Exposition
Sunday, August 04 - Wednesday, August 07, 2019