Meetings

 

Meetings

 
PFAS Update - A Florida & Nationwide Perspective Workshop
Date: Thursday, June 23 - Thursday, June 23 2022
Location: Via Zoom
Hotel Information
Hotel: 
Reservations: 
Hotel Rate: 
 
 
Links and Documents:
Agenda
Notes: 
 
Join the FAC Environmental Committee, airport environmental and compliance managers and industry subject matter authorities for a comprehensive discussion about what's happening in Florida & nationwide regarding PFAS.

Join us on Thursday, June 23, 2022 from 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

MORNING SESSION:
• 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM - The Current Regulatory Landscape
• 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM - Other Industry Activities – The AAAE PFAS Survey
AFTERNOON SESSION:
• 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM - Frequently Asked Questions and Answers – What airports and businesses need to know
• 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM - Florida’s On-It! What are other states doing to address PFAS?

Moderators and Panelists...

• Roxanne Taylor, PWS, Lee County Port Authority, Environmental Specialist - Environmental Committee Chair
• Mariben Andersen, Michael Baker International, Sr. Associate
• David Dunkley, Jacksonville Aviation Authority, Planner/Environmental Coordinator - Environmental Committee Vice-chair
• Jorge Caspary, P.G., Cameron-Cole, LLC, Principal
• Darrick McGhee, Johnson & Blanton, LLC, Vice President of Government Relations
• Brett R. Renton, Shutts & Bowen LLP, Esq., Business Litigation Practice Group
• John Lengel Jr., P.E., ENV-SP, RS&H, Vice President
• Bob Cipoletti, Jacobs Environmental Lead-Federal & Environmental Solutions
_______________________________________________________
To view the schedule of events and the moderator’s bios click on the agenda above.
To register click on the registration link below.
Registration confirmation including the Zoom information was sent 6/21/22. If you have registered for the workshop and have not received a confirmation please email info@floridaairports.org.

 
Upcoming Events
Website Display Advertising Now Available!
Tuesday, March 29 - Sunday, December 31, 2023
Internship Grant Opportunities Available!
Monday, July 25 - Thursday, August 31, 2023
2023 FAC State Legislative Fly-In
Monday, February 06 - Wednesday, February 08, 2023
2023 WDC Federal Fly-In
Wednesday, March 22 - Thursday, March 23, 2023
2023 Education & Training Summit
Tuesday, April 11 - Thursday, April 13, 2023
2023 FAC 54th Annual Conference & Exposition
Sunday, July 23 - Wednesday, July 26, 2023


Your Company's Ad Here