Meetings

 

Meetings

 
Basic Airfield Electrical Safety Workshop
Date: Thursday, June 16 - Thursday, June 16 2022
Location: Orlando Executive Airport
Hotel Information
Hotel: 
Reservations: 
Hotel Rate: 
 
 
Links and Documents:
DoubleTree
Embassy Suites
Flyer/Agenda
Notes: 
 
Join FAC's Facilities Committee in partnership with FDOT for an on-site Basic Airfield Electrical Safety Workshop- This workshop will focus on best practices for airport maintenance staff and supervisors, electricians and support crew regarding airfield electrical activities. The morning session will include classroom exercises focusing on safety culture, hazard recognition, establishing an electrically safe work environment, basic series circuit theory, and more. The afternoon session will include field exercises, a visit to the ORL vault, instruction on changing fixtures and isolation transfer.

Location: Orlando Executive Airport- 365 Rickenbacker Dr. Orlando, FL 32803 (parking is free)
When: June 16, 2022 8:30am-3:30pm
Instructors: Mark Goodacre, AVCON, INC. & Carl S. Johnson II, E.C., A.C.E., AVCON, INC.

This event is limited to 25 participants. This workshop has reached its capacity.

Free for FAC Members, $75 for Non-Members.Continental Breakfast and Lunch will be provided. Please view the flyer above for more details and for the schedule of events.

Hotel Recommodations:
DoubleTree- Starting at $215+/night, 60 S. Ivanhoe Blvd. Orlando, FL 32804
Embassy Suites- Starting at $300+/night, 191 E. Pine St. Orlando, FL 32811
(These rates are not FAC Group rates, they are run of the house rates, based upon availability)
Thank you to our Sponsors!
FDOT
AVCON, Inc.
Allen Enterprises
Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

 
Upcoming Events
2023/2024 Internship Grant Opportunities Available!
Wednesday, May 31 - Saturday, August 31, 2024
Advertise Your Ad On Our Website!
Tuesday, July 25 - Sunday, December 31, 2023
The 2024 Advisor is Here!
Thursday, December 28 - Sunday, June 30, 2024
2024 Scholarship Application Period is Open!
Monday, January 15 - Monday, February 12, 2024
2024 WDC Federal Fly-In
Tuesday, March 12 - Wednesday, March 13, 2024
2024 FAC 55th Annual Conference & Exposition, Save the Date!
Sunday, August 11 - Wednesday, August 14, 2024
Join Now

Your Company's Ad Here